Header Graphic
Meeting Information > November 2021 Annual Meeting

25 Jan 2022

Franklin Farm HOA

Annual Meeting – Meeting Minutes

Saturday, November 20th, 2021


On Saturday, November 20, 2021, at 10:17 am at the River Run Park located at 9400 Miramar Blvd, Miramar, FL 33,025 the association’s Annual Meeting was called to order by Kerri Ann Nesbeth. A quorum was established as the following Board Members were present: Kerri Ann Nesbeth, Beverly Adams, and Lloyd Singh (via Zoom).

Kerri Ann Nesbeth introduced the association’s new management company; Phoenix Management Services, Inc. The assigned Property Manager Satia Timmons introduced herself and Shelly Goldberg, the owner of Phoenix Management Services, Inc. Shelly gave an overview of the company and thanked the Board and association for hiring Phoenix Management Services.

Kerri Ann Nesbeth explained that the 2022 annual assessment will increase from $210.00 to $220.00.

Once the floor was open for the 5 seats of the 2021-2022 Board of Directors the following homeowners were nominated: From the floor, Kerri Ann Nesbeth nominated Lloyd Singh and he accepted the nomination (via Zoom). From the floor, Karen Sanchez nominated Kerri Ann Nesbeth and she accepted the nomination. From the floor Karen Sanchez nominated herself. From the floor Omina, Wint nominated herself.  From the floor Olgine Brevil nominated herself. Dr. Helen Nau nominated herself (via Zoom). Kerri Ann Nesbeth made a motion to close nominations, a motion was seconded by Beverly Adams, all in favor. Beverly Adams resigned as a director and officer. Lloyd Singh was appointed as director to complete the term as director for Beverly Adams. Kerri Ann Nesbeth made a motion to move forward with an electronic election vote for directors, a motion seconded by Lloyd Singh, all in favor.

In response to a question from a homeowner on Zoom – it was explained that there are four (4) positions for the Board of Directors (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer). Two (2) seats are currently filled by Kerri Ann Nesbeth as President and Lloyd Singh as Vice President. There are now three (3) seats available, and four (4) candidates have been nominated. An election will be held to fill the three (3) open seats. 

All four (4) nominated candidates introduced themselves and gave brief reasoning as to why they would like to hold a seat on the new Board of Directors. 

From the floor, homeowners thanked Denise Glaser, for all that she has done for the association and community while serving on the Board in the many past years.

Kerri Ann Nesbeth presented Denise Glaser with a plaque of appreciation from the FFHOA Board of Directors and Franklin Farm Community then gave a warm thank you speech to Denise Glaser.

An announcement was made reminding all homeowners to be sure to confirm or update their email addresses as needed to ensure that they receive association email communications and information.

Kerri Ann Nesbeth made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 11:06 am, Lloyd Singh seconded the motion, all in favor. 

Kerri-Ann Nesbeth

Revised 1/20/2022 KAN